Indian Premier League Trophy (Source: Google Images)

Indian Premier League is one of the best leagues in the World. IPL started in 2008 and till now every year it is played and its entertainment level has just increased over the year.


IPL has been a great source of entertainment for viewers as the audience gets to watch some big sixes and brutal hitting. Today in this article we will share the list of Most sixes in IPL by teams from 2008 to 2022

4) Chennai Super Kings – 1268 sixes

Most sixes in IPL, most sixes in ipl team, most sixes in ipl history
Chennai Super Kings team (Source: Google Images)

CSK with 4 IPL titles under MS Dhoni’s captaincy has 1268 sixes in 13 seasons. Chennai Super Kings played only 13 seasons out of 15 seasons due to a ban of 2 years due to fixing allegations. Chennai Super Kings scored 1268 sixes while playing 218 matches. They are at no. 4 in the list of most sixes in IPL by teams.

Also Read | Top 10 unbreakable records of Cricket

3) Kings XI Punjab – 1276 sixes

Most sixes in IPL, most sixes in ipl team, most sixes in ipl history
Kings XI Punjab team (Source: Google Images)

Punjab Kings has hit 1276 sixes in 218 matches from 2008 to 2022. They have played 218 matches till now and they are just marginally ahead of Chennai Super Kings with 8 sixes. It will be crucial who will outperform in the upcoming season of IPL.


2) Royal Challengers Bangalore – 1377 sixes

Most sixes in IPL, most sixes in ipl team, most sixes in ipl history
Royal Challengers Bangalore team (Source: Google Images)

RCB team is known for the destructive batting lineup over the years of IPL seasons. And so they are No.2 on this list. Royal Challengers Bangalore team has hit 1377 sixes in 15 seasons. RCB has played a total of 227 matches in IPL over the year till IPL 2022.

1) Mumbai Indians – 1408 sixes

Most sixes in IPL, most sixes in ipl team, most sixes in ipl history
Mumbai Indian team (Source: Google Images)

The only team to win 5 IPL trophies in history Mumbai Indians is the only team that has more trophies than any other team. Mumbai Indians are also leading the table of most sixes with 1408 sixes. The players of Mumbai Indians have hit 1408 sixes in 231 matches they have played from 2008 to 2022.


List of most sixes in IPL by the team from 2008 to 2022

S. No. Team Sixes Matches Per Match
1 Mumbai Indians 1408 231 6.10
2 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1377 227 6.07
3 Punjab Kings 1276 218 5.85
4 Chennai Super Kings 1268 209 6.07
5 Kolkata Knight Riders 1226 223 5.50
6 Delhi Capitals 1146 224 5.12
7 Rajasthan Royals 1011 192 5.27
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad 776 152 5.11
9 Deccan Chargers 400 75 5.33
10 Pune Warriors 196 46 4.26
11 Rising Pune Supergiant 157 30 5.23
12 Gujarat Lions 155 30 5.17
13 Lucknow Super Giants 115 15 7.67
14 Gujarat Titans 79 16 4.94
15 Kochi Tuskers Kerala 53 14 3.79

You can also read: Year-wise four and sixes in IPL from 2008 to 2022

Note: Records are updated till IPL 2022

Follow us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.