Virat Kohli and David Warner in IPL, srh vs rcb, rcb vs srh, srh v rcb, rcb v srh
Virat Kohli and David Warner in IPL: BCCI

David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore today after a thrilling match between Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab.


Like all times, this time also the RCB team is looking very strong on the papers. RCB have Chris Morris in their squad along with Australian limited-overs captain Aaron Finch in the auction this time, while the team already has AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Yuzvendra Chahal and Dale Steyn along with Virat Kohli. Once again, everyone’s eyes will be on the performance of this team adorned with big names.

Talking about Sunrisers Hyderabad, the team management has once again entrusted the task of captaincy to David Warner. Warner has won the IPL 2016 title to Hyderabad under his captaincy. Warner was unable to captain the team for the last two years due to the ball tempering case. But the team did well in his absence.

In 2018, the Hyderabad team reached the final on the basis of their bowling where they had to face Dhoni’s defeat to Chennai Super Kings, while last year their performance decreased slightly and the team was eliminated after losing in the semi-finals. However, Warner was the highest run-scorer of the tournament with 692 runs.

SRH vs RCB – Batting

If you compare the batting order of the two teams, then RCB’s team is looking heavy on Hyderabad. Hyderabad has the pair of David Warner and Johnny Bairstow as openers, while in the middle order they have Manish Pandey and Kane Williamson. Last year too, the Hyderabad team was struggling with their middle order and finishers and this year they are in the same situation.

Talking about the RCB batting line-up, they have Aaron Finch as the opener and can be backed by Parthiv Patel. RCB’s middle order is quite strong, they have players like Moin Ali, Chris Morris and Shivam Dubey along with Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. If AB de Villiers is keeping wickets for RCB, it is difficult for Parthiv to play in the team.

SRH vs RCB – Bowling

RCB’s fast bowling attack will be led by Dale Steyn. While Navdeep Saini and Chris Morris will support him. Although Umesh Yadav is also in the team but he is not fitting given the team combination. At the same time, the spin department will be handled by Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar. Of the four foreign players for RCB, Aaron Finch, AB de Villiers and Chris Morris are almost certain to play. But Moeen Ali and Dale Steyn are still in doubt.


The Hyderabad bowling department is as strong as every time. They have Sandeep Singh, Khalil Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul and Bhuvneshwar Kumar among the fast bowlers. Meanwhile, the spin department will be headed by two Afghan spinners Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi. Both of these spinners have a great record in the UAE.

Head to head

In the IPL Sunrisers, Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore team faced head-to-head in 15 matches. In which 8 times Hyderabad has won and 6 times Bangalore has won, while one match did not yield any result. With this, from 2018, these two teams have won 2-2 matches giving a tough competition to each other.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Aaron Finch, Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Adam Zampa, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammed Siraj, Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Williamson, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bavanaka Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Sanjay Yadav, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg

SRH vs RCB – Predicted Playing XI

RCB – Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal/Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

SRH – David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul/Sandeep Sharma

Follow us on Twitter for more such updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here