The Indian team is announced for the T20 and Test series against Bangladesh. Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli is rested from the T20 series. The Indian team will be led by Rohit Sharma in the absence of Virat Kohli.

There has been no change in the Indian Test team while the T20 squad has youngsters included. Wicketkeeper Sanju Samson and all-rounder Shivam Dubey are included in the T20 squad.

4 changes have been made in Team India. Apart from resting Kohli, fast bowler Navdeep Saini and spinner Ravindra Jadeja have not been selected in the team. It is believed that they have also been given rest. At the same time, Hardik has been kept out due to injury.

At the same time, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has been selected in the T20 team after a long time. He was not selected in Team India in the T20 series against West Indies and South Africa.

Apart from the three-match T20 series Bangladesh will play two Tests under the World Championship. Lokesh Rahul once again managed to make a place in the team. Veteran opener Shikhar Dhawan is in poor form, but the selectors have given him another chance.


India’s squad for T20I series against Bangladesh

Rohit Sharma(Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur

India’s squad for Test series against Bangladesh

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Saha (wk), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant.


Here is the full schedule of Bangladesh tour to India

T20I series schedule

1st T20I – 3 November, 7 PM, Delhi
2nd T20I – 7 November, 7 PM, Rajkot
3rd T20I – 10 November, 7 PM, Nagpur

Test Series schedule

1st Test – 14 to 18 November, 9:30 AM, Indore
2nd Test – 22 to 26 November, 9:30 AM, Kolkata