rohit sharma and suresh raina ipl, combined team from MI and CSK
Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina in IPL (Source: BCCI)

Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina recently chatted on Instagram live. During this time, both the players chose their combined IPL team from Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK).


Mumbai Indian’s captain Rohit Sharma was chatting with CSK’s most experienced player Suresh Raina on Instagram Live. During this time they decided to choose the combined team from MI and CSK.

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the two most successful teams of the IPL. Mumbai has won Indian Premier League four times while Chennai has won it three times. Due to this, it was not easy to choose their mixed team.

MS Dhoni as the captain

ms dhoni, ms dhoni in ipl, ms dhoni csk, combined team from MI and CSK
MS Dhoni as the captain of Chennai Super Kings in IPL (Source: BCCI)

Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina made Mahendra Singh Dhoni the captain of his Combined Playing XI. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma and Chennai Super Kings player Suresh Raina also talked about cricket and coronavirus during this time.

Rohit and Raina choose Sachin Tendulkar and Matthew Hayden as the openers of the team. While Rohit Sharma did not include himself in this playing XI. He chose Faf Du Plessis for number 3 and Ambati Rayudu for number four. Both Raina and Rohit appointed Dhoni as captain of their team without any thought.


Also Read | Rohit Sharma answer on, “When RCB is going to win IPL?”

Four all-rounders Kiron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, and Dwayne Bravo were included in this team. At the same time, Rohit and Raina gave place to Harbhajan Singh and Jaspreet Bumrah in this team as a bowler.

Both of them have not included themselves in this team, while Rohit Sharma has led the Mumbai Indians to the IPL title four times under his leadership while Suresh Raina has played most matches in IPL history.

Rohit-Raina’s Combined Playing XI of MI and CSK

Matthew Hayden, Sachin Tendulkar, Faf Du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Jaspreet Bumrah.