List of players retained and released by Kolkata Knight Riders
Credit: Google Images

Every IPL fan remembers that Kolkata Knight Riders won their maiden IPL in the year 2012 after Indian batsman Manoj Tiwary hit the winning runs for the team. Chennai Super Kings were two-time defending champions and they even posted a huge score on the board. However, Manvinder Bisla’s heroics helped KKR win.


Bisla’s half-century took the Gautam Gambhir-led outfit near the target while the Indo-Bangladeshi combo of Tiwary and Shakib Al Hasan completed the formalities of the team. Recently, the Twitter admins of KKR shared a throwback photograph where they won the IPL in the year 2012.

Manoj Tiwary slams KKR social media account

Kolkata Knight Riders tagged only five cricketers in the post namely Brett Lee, Manvinder Bisla, Brendon McCullum, Gautam Gambhir, and Sunil Narine. Tiwary got offended by this behavior as he gave them a befitting reply. He wrote:


“Yes I, along with others have too many memories, emotions and that will remain forever but after seeing this tweet where u all forgot to mention n tag me and @Sah75official is insulting and this mrng tweet of urs will remain close to every knight Rider’s #disappointed.”

However, Kolkata reverted back in a pleasant manner as they showed him where they had tagged him. Here’s how they replied:

“No way, Manoj. We would never miss tagging such a special ‘knight’ to our special night. You were, and always be a hero of that 2012 victory.”

Thus, Manoj Tiwary reached a conclusion without verifying the facts, and ultimately, a few KKR fans trolled him.