Eoin Morgan and Virat Kohli
Eoin Morgan (left) and Virat Kohli (right) – BCCI

India vs England T20I Series, 2021: The four-match Test series between hosts India and England ended on Saturday. This series has been won by the Indian team by a margin of 3–1. After the conclusion of the Test series, now the five-match T20 International Series between the two countries is going to start.


In the T20 series, India will be captained by Virat Kohli, while Eoin Morgan will captain England. This five-match T20 series will begin on March 12. All the matches of this series will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera, Ahmedabad.

For all these matches, 50 percent of the spectators will be allowed to sit in the stadium. Accordingly, around 55,000 spectators can be part of T20 matches.

The first T20 match between India and England will be played on March 12, the second T20 match on March 14, the third T20 match on March 16, the fourth T20 match on March 18, and the last T20 match on March 20. Talking about the timing of the T20 series matches, all matches will start at 7 pm IST.

Also Read | IPL 2021 schedule: Mumbai to meet Bangalore in the opening game of IPL 2021


At the same time, if you talk about the broadcast of the India vs England T20 series, then you can watch all the matches of this series live on Star Sports Network. While live streaming will be done at Hotstar. Apart from this, in India Jio network users can also watch on Jio TV.

Schedule and squad of India vs England T20I series

First match – 12 March from 7 pm

Second Match – 14 March from 7 pm

Third Match – 16 March from 7 pm


Fourth Match – 18 March from 7 pm

Fifth match – 20 March from 7 pm

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, Navdeep Saini, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, and Shardul Thakur.


England T20I squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.

Follow us on Twitter for more updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here