ipl trophy, ipl 2020, ipl
Source: Google Image

The 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will start on 29 March while the final match will be played on 24 May. On Monday, the IPL Governing Council (GC) met, in which some important decisions were taken. But there has also been a decision that will make the thrill for cricket fans 4 times more.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni captain Chennai Super Kings in IPL, Virat Kohli captains Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Rohit Sharma captains Mumbai Indian, but this time BCCI has decided that before the IPL starts, a match will be in which these veterans will be able to join a team and play together.

Charity Match before IPL 2020

ipl 2020 charity match
Source: Google Image

2 teams will be made up of legendary players. Yes, BCCI decided that before the tournament starts, there will be a match between the big players of all the 8 teams of IPL. The match will be held for charity, with two teams divided.

According to the report, BCCI and IPL Governing Council are going to form two teams, one team will be from South and West India and the other team will be from North and East India.

In such a case one team will have players from Chennai, Mumbai, Bengaluru, and Sunrisers Hyderabad, while the other team will have players from Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals, and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Date of Charity Match before IPL 2020

This match can be done 3 days before the start of IPL. That means it will be on 26 March. If there is a contest, then Dhoni, Kohli, and Rohit will be in one team, while the other team can have players like Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Steve Smith, Andre Russell. It is being said that the idea of ​​getting this match done is by BCCI President Sourav ​​Ganguly.

Finals will not be held in Ahmedabad

wankhede stadium ipl 2020 final
Source: Google Image

BCCI has cleared all the things about the tournament. There was speculation earlier that the final match would be held at the biggest Ahmedabad stadium. But the BCCI did not agree to have a match here. The final will be held at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The matches will be held as per the old times.