Virat Kohli test
Indian Captain Virat Kohli (BCCI)

The BCCI has announced the Indian team for the final match of the ICC Test Championship and a 5-Test series on the tour of England. Apart from confirming 18 members, it has been said that two players will be included in the team if they pass fitness.


The BCCI has announced the names of the players while making a statement on its official Twitter. The special thing is that Prithvi Shaw, who has performed great in IPL 2021 and Vijay Hazare Trophy, has not got a place. Four players are also placed on standby.

Indian Test Team for WTC Final 2021

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (keeper), Ravi Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness) and Wriddhiman Saha (subject to fitness).


Standby players- Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

The Indian team has to play in the final match of the World Test Championship against New Zealand first. The match is to be played in Southampton, England from 18 June. After this, Team India will remain in England to play a five-Test series.

The five-Test series against England is scheduled to begin in August. The first Test match is to be held from 4 August. Apart from this, four other Test matches are proposed to be played on 12 August, 25 August, 2 September, and 10 September.

India will travel to England on a charter plane. Some New Zealand players have also stayed here after the IPL and they will also with the Indian team.


Like us on Facebook for more updates.

Leave a Reply