Dream 11 IPL 2020 Trophy
Dream 11 IPL 2020 Trophy

IPL 2020 schedule is announced as the world gets ready to witness a unique edition of the IPL. The IPL 2019 final rematch will open the season this year, with defending champions Mumbai Indians will lock horns with the runners-up Chennai Super Kings.

Advertisement

Royal Challengers Bangalore will play their first match of the season against Sunrisers Hyderabad on 21st September. The second match will be played on Super Sunday, where Delhi Capitals will battle the Kings XI Punjab.

Rajasthan Royals, who had an excellent record in the UAE matches of 2014, will open their campaign against Chennai Super Kings. Three stadiums, namely Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah will host the full season.

Advertisement
Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni in IPL
Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians Captain – left) and MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings captain – right) – BCCI

The match timings are also very different this year. The local time for the match start is 2 PM for the noon matches and 6 PM for the night matches. There is a time zone difference of 1 hour and 30 minutes in India and UAE, so in India, the start time of the matches will be 3:30 PM and 7:30 PM.

This year, almost all teams have similar strengths and weaknesses. The majority of the teams are staying in Dubai, while two teams, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians have picked their hotel partners from Abu Dhabi.

It will be interesting to see how the IPL tournament is in 2020. The pundits expect maximum viewership for this season as almost everyone is at home and will likely be at home during the match time. Also, since there are no mass gatherings allowed, the individuals will watch the matches on their own televisions or stream it on their smartphones, generating more numbers.

Advertisement

IPL 2020 starts on the 19th of September. With all teams having equal chances, this will undoubtedly be the most thrilling season of all time. Star Sports Network holds the official broadcasting rights and the streaming will be available on Disney+Hotstar VIP.

Here is the schedule of IPL 2020

Match No Team Date Day Time India (IST) Time UAE Venue
1 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 19 September 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
2 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 20 September 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
3 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 21 September 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
4 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 22 September 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
5 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 23 September 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
6 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 24 September 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
7 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 25 September 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
8 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 26 September 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
9 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 27 September 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
10 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 28 September 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
11 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 29 September 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
12 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 30 September 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
13 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 01 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
14 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 02 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
15 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 03 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
16 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 03 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
17 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 04 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
18 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 04 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
19 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 05 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
20 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 06 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
21 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 07 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
22 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 08 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
23 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 09 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
24 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 10 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
25 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 10 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
26 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 11 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
27 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 11 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
28 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 12 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
29 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 13 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
30 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 14 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
31 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 15 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
32 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 16 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
33 Rajasthan Royals (RR) ROYAL Vs CHALLENGERS BANGALORE 17 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
34 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 17 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
35 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 18 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
36 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 18 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
37 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 19 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
38 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 20 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
39 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 21 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
40 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 22 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
41 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 23 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
42 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 24 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
43 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 24 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
44 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 24 October 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
45 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 25 October 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
46 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 26 October 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
47 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 27 October 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
48 Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 28 October 2020 Wednesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
49 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 29 October 2020 Thursday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
50 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 30 October 2020 Friday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
51 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 31 October 2020 Saturday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE DUBAI
52 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) 31 October 2020 Saturday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
53 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 01 November 2020 Sunday 3:30 PM IST 2:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
54 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 01 November 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE DUBAI
55 Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 02 November 2020 Monday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE ABU DHABI
56 Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Mumbai Indians (MI) 03 November 2020 Tuesday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE SHARJAH
57 Qualifier-1 TBD TBD 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD
58 Eliminator TBD TBD 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD
59 Qualifier-2 TBD TBD 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD
60 FINAL 10 November 2020 Sunday 7:30 PM IST 6:00 PM UAE TBD

Schedule of IPL 2020 in images

IPL 2020 schedule, ipl 2020 schedule uae, ipl 2020 schedule uae time table, ipl 2020 schedule news, ipl 2020 schedule update, ipl 2020 schedule uae list, ipl 2020 schedule pdf
IPL 2020 Schedule (1) – IPL/Twitter
IPL 2020 schedule, ipl 2020 schedule uae, ipl 2020 schedule uae time table, ipl 2020 schedule news, ipl 2020 schedule update, ipl 2020 schedule uae list, ipl 2020 schedule pdf
IPL 2020 Schedule (2) – IPL/Twitter

Let us know how excited are you to watch this year’s IPL season in the comment section below. Follow us on Twitter for more such updates.

Leave a Reply