Suresh Raina, who has been out of the Indian cricket team from last 1 year, completed a big record in T20 cricket which was not done by any Indian batsman till now.

Suresh Raina completed his remarkable achievement in the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 trophy. Suresh Raina playing for U.P. became the first Indian batsman to score 8000 runs in T20 cricket, and he also played his 300th T20 matches in his cricket career.

In terms of playing maximum T20 matches, Dhoni is just ahead of Suresh Raina who has 301 matches so far.

Talking about Raina’s T20 career, he has so far scored 8001 runs in an average of 33.47 in 300 T20 matches. However, he is presently on sixth place in the world in terms of runs scored.

Chris Gayle on the Top

In T20 cricket, West Indies’s stormy batsman Chris Gayle is the leading run scorer in T20 Cricket. He has scored 12289 runs in 369 matches so far. New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum with 9922 runs in 370 matches is 2nd in the list.

Pollard of West Indies, with 8838 runs in 451 matches, is third and Shoaib Malik is at number four with 8603 runs in 340 matches. Australia’s current vice-captain David Warner, running out of international cricket due to ban, is at fifth position with 8111 runs in 259 matches.

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma

Indian captain Virat Kohli is at seventh in this list and has scored 7833 runs in 251 matches at an average of 40.79. Rohit has scored 7795 runs in 299 matches. Raina is also the highest run scorer in IPL. He has scored 4985 runs in the IPL so far. Virat Kohli is second in the case of making runs in IPL.